The whole world was grappling with the pandemic for past two years. Everything came to a stand still and events were delayed or cancelled all over the world. Hum Awards were also held in Canada after a delay and thus awards were given to previous years dramas too. Nearly all the biggest stars from our drama industry were present for the big show. With performances from favourites like Mahira Khan, Hania Aamir, Farhan Saeed and Zara Noor Abbas, Hum Awards finally concluded last night and the final winners are out.

Here is the list of winners:

Best Actor Male Jury- Ahmed Ali Akbar (Parizaad)

Best Actor Female Jury- Iqra Aziz (Raqeeb Se)

Best Actor Male Popular- Ahmed Ali Akbar (Parizaad)

Best Actor Female Popular- Ayeza Khan (Chupke Chupke)

Best Writer- Hashim Nadeem (Parizaad)

Best Director- Shahzad Kashmiri (Parizaad)

Best Supporting Actor Male- Adeel Afzal (Parizaad)

Best Supporting Actor Female- Saboor Aly (Parizaad)

Best On-Screen Couple Popular- Osman Khalid Butt and Ayeza Khan (Chupke Chupke)

Best On-Screen Couple Jury- Osman Khalid Butt and Ayeza Khan (Chupke Chupke)

Best Drama Jury- Parizaad

Best Drama Popular- Parizaad

Best OST- Parizaad

Best Soap- Wafa Be Mol

Best 9 p.m. Slot- Yaar Na Bichray

Best New Sensation Male- Zaviyar Nouman Ijaz, Momin Saqib and Arsalan Naseer

8th Hum Awards Complete Winners List

Best New Sensation Female- Aymen Saleem

Best Actor In A Negative Role- Ahsan Khan (Qissa Meherbano Ka) and Shahzad Sheikh (Phaans)

Most Impactful Character- Sania Saeed (Raqeeb Se)

Performance Award Drama 2019- Ranjha Ranjha Kardi

Performance Award Drama 2020- Ehd e Wafa

Special Award Kashmir Plate- Bushra Ansari