Lux Style Awards 2017 Winners, Nominations, Date & Performances


The awards season in Hollywood might be over and done with but Pakistan’s entertainment industry is all geared up to celebrate last year’s talent and accomplishments at 16th Lux Style Awards 2017 to be held on 19th April 2017.
The nominations of for the award nights were announced this week and like every year they are a mix of the best of fashion and entertainment industry.

The 16th Lux Style Awards 2017 will honour the best of actors, models, fashion designers, directors, musicians and singers whose work impressed the audience in the year 2016.

Like always, the awards are divided into main categories: TV, fashion, movies and music.

Check out the complete list of nominations below:




The fashion category awards for Lux Style Awards 2017 recognise the best models (male and female), the best fashion designers in various categories. This year, the model of the year nomination includes some famous names including Rabia Butt, Sadaf Kanwal and Amna Babar.
The male model category too, is a tough call between Jahan-e-Khalid, Hasnain Lehri and Shahzad Noor and Waleed Khalid.  As far as the designer categories are concerned, they have all the big names including Khaadi, Zara Shahjahan, Ali Xeeshan, Amir Adnan and more.

Model of the Year (Female)
Amna Babar
Anam Malik
Rabia Butt
Sadaf Kanwal
Zara Abid
Model of the Year (Male)
Aimal Khan
Hasnain Lehri
Shahzad Noor
Waleed Khalid
Best Fashion Photographer
Abdullah Haris
Ali Hasan
Guddu Shani
Nadir Feroz Khan & Maha Burney at NFK Photography
Shahbaz Shazi
Best Hair and Make-up Artist
Natasha Khalid
Omayr Waqar
Saima Rashid Bargfred
Shammal Qureshi
Shazia Rashid
Achievement in Fashion Design – Pret
Coco by Zara Shahjahan
Sana Safinaz
Achievement in Fashion Design – Luxury Pret
Sana Safinaz
Sania Maskatiya
Shamaeel Ansari
Shehla Chatoor
Achievement in Fashion Design – Bridal
Ali Xeeshan
Faraz Manan
The House of Kamiar Rokni
Achievement in Fashion Design – Lawn
Faraz Manan
Sana Safinaz
Shehla Chatoor
Zara Shahjahan
Best Menswear Designer
Ahmed Bham
Amir Adnan
Hassan Sheheryar Yasin
Ismail Farid
Nauman Arfeen
Best Emerging Talent
Aashna Khan – Photographer
Giti Ara – Model
Hira Shah – Model
Imaan Madani – Model
The Pink Tree Company – Designer


The film categories are mainly dominated by Fahad Mustafa’s Actor In Law and Mah-e-Mir and Mahira Khan’s Ho Mann Jahan. Armeena Rana’s Janaan has also bagged decent nominations.

Best Film
Actor in Law
Dobara Phir Se
Ho Mann Jahaan
Best Film Actress
Mahira Khan for Ho Mann Jahaan
Mehwish Hayat for Actor in Law
Sabar Qamar for Lahore Se Aagey
Sajal Ali for Zindagi Kitni Haseen Hai
Sanam Saeed for Bachaana
Best Film Actor
Ashar Azeem for Maalik
Fahad Mustafa for Actor in Law
Fahad Mustafa for Mah-e-Mir
Mohib Mirza for Bachaana
Yasir Hussain for Lahore Se Aagey
Best Film Director
Anjum Shehzad for Mah-e-Mir
Asim Raza for Ho Mann Jahaan
Azfar Jafri for Janaan
Mehreen Jabbar for Dobara Phir Se
Nabeel Qureshi for Actor in Law
Wajahat Rauf for Lahore Se Aagey
Best Supporting Actress
Hania Aamir for Janaan
Saboor Ali for Actor in Law
Sanam Saeed for Dobara Phir Se
Sonya Jehan for Ho Mann Jahaan
Tooba Siddiqui for Dobara Phir Se
Best Supporting Actor
Ali Kazmi for Dobara Phir Se
Ali Rehman Khan for Janaan
Manzar Sehbhai for Mah-e-Mir
Om Puri for Actor in Law
Shehryar Munawar for Ho Mann Jahaan
Best Singer (Male) – Film
Arman Malik for Janaan Title Track (Janaan)
Asrar for Funkaran (Actor in Law)
Atif Aslam for Dil Dancer (Actor in Law)
Rajab Ali for Yeh Dhuan (Mah-e-Mir)
Shafqat Amanat Ali for Piya Dekhan Ko (Mah-e-Mir)
Best Singer (Female) – Film
Aima Baig for Kalabaaz Dil (Lahore se Aagey)
Haniya Aslam for Lar Gaiyyan (Dobara Phir Se)
Masooma Anwer for Naina Roye (Maalik)
Shreya Ghoshal for Janaan Title Track (Janaan)
Zeb Bangash for Dil Pagal (Ho Maan Jahaan)


Album of the Year
Book of Sibt by Sibti
Indus Raag 2 by Shareef Awan
Na Bhulana by Uzair Jaswal
Peheli by Mooro
You by The Sketches
Song of the Year
Baarish by Tonight Us and Jimmy Khan
Haiyyah from The Book of Sibt by Sibti
Khak Nasheen by Chand Tara Orchestra
Khaki Banda by Umair Jaswal and Ahmed Jahanzeb
Saaiyan by Quratulain Baloch
Best Music Video Director
Abdullah Haris for Sag-e-Ali by Asrar
Aisha Linea Akhtar & Shahbaz Shigri for Le Chaloon by Salman Shaukat
Kamal Khan for Ho Jao Azad by Zoe Viccaji
Kamal Khan for The Desert Journey by D/A Method
Shahab Qamar for Hero by Naseer & Shahab
Best Emerging Talent
Basit Ali for Vocals in Anokha Ladla
Bilal Nasir Khan (Rudoh) for Tales for Scrap
Hamza Akram Qawwal for Khuddi
Natasha Baig for Janaan
Shehroz Hussain for Sitaar in Anokha Ladla


Best TV Play
Besharam on ARY Digital
Dillagi on ARY Digital
Mann Mayal on Hum TV
Mein Sitara on TV One
Udaari on Hum TV
Best TV Actor
Ahsan Khan for Udaari
Faisal Qureshi for Bheegi Palkien
Humayun Saeed for Dillagi
Noman Ejaz for Dampukth
Zahid Ahmed for Besharam
Best TV Actress
Maya Ali for Mann Mayal
Mehwish Hayat for Dillagi
Saba Qamar for Besharam
Saba Qamar for Mein Sitara
Sajal Ali for Gul-e-Rana
Best TV Director
Ehtishaamuddin for Udaari
Farooq Rind for Besharam
Haseeb Hasan for Mann Mayal
Kashif Nisar for Dampukth
Nadeem Baig for Dillagi
Best TV Writer
Faiza Iftikhar for Dillagi
Farhat Ishtiaq for Udaari
Sameera Fazal for Mann Mayal
Sarwat Nazeer for Besharam
Zafar Mairai for Dampukth
Best Original Sound Track
Sun Yara by Damia Farooq (ARY Digital) (Producer: Six Sigma Productions)
Udaari by Hadiqa Kiyani (HUM TV) (Producer: Momina Duraid, Haisaam Hussain and Shahzad Kashmiri)
Hatheli by Nabeel Shaukat (HUM TV) (Producer: Moomal Shunaid, Moomal Entertainment)
Mann Mayal by Quratulain Baloch (HUM TV) (Producer: Momina Duraid, Samina Humayun Saeed, Tariq Shah, Sana Shahnawaz)
Yeh Ishq by Rahat Fateh Ali Khan (ARY Digital) (Producer: Big Bang Productions)

Stay tuned to get all the scoops on Lux Style Awards 2017 only on Mediagupshup!