Lux Style Awards 2017 Winners List

Lux Style Awards 2017

The Lux Style Awards 2017 took place tonight at the Expo Centre in Karachi. The event was a saga of fashion, glamour and entertainment.From the iconic fashion force Hassan Sheheryar Yasin (HSY) taking charge of the direction to pop sensation Atif Aslam joining as the host for the annual Lux Style Awards. This sure was perhaps the best Lux Style Awards up till now. Atif Aslam started the show by performing the National Anthem before the LSA’s commence.

A post shared by IMAGES (@dawn_images) on



  • Ahsan Khan took away the best TV actor for Udaari.

A post shared by IMAGES (@dawn_images) on

  • Maya Ali got the award for best TV actress for Mann Mayal.

A post shared by IMAGES (@dawn_images) on

  • Ehtishaamuddin won the award for best director for Udaari.

A post shared by IMAGES (@dawn_images) on

  • Dillagi won the best TV play beating Besharam, Mann Maya,l Mein Sitara and Udaari.

  • Qurat-ul-Ain Balouch nabbed her second LSA for best OST for Mann Mayal

A post shared by Fashion Me Now (@fashionmenowpk) on

  • Farhat Ishtiaq bags Best TV writer for Udaari. Momima Duraid received her award.

A post shared by IMAGES (@dawn_images) on

  • Uzair Jaswal took home album of the year for N’a Bhulana.

  • Qurat-ul-Ain Balouch won the song of the year with ‘Saiyyan’.

Beating ‘Baarish’ by Tonight Us and Jimmy Khan, ‘Haiyyah’ from The Book of Sibtby Sibti, ‘Khak Nasheen’ by Chand Tara Orchestra and ‘Khaki Banda’ by Umair Jaswal and Ahmed Jahanzeb.

A post shared by IMAGES (@dawn_images) on

  • Kamal Khan won Best music video director for ‘Ho jao azad’ by Zoe Viccaji.

Hamza Akram Qawwal won the first LSA of the day for best emerging talent.